NT13 Organization


Nanotubes belong to a class of materials which owing to their quasi one-dimensional structure exhibit a variety of fascinating properties and offer a diversity of issues for research of both fundamental and practical interest. This meeting will bring leading scientists in the area of nanotube science together to evaluate past and define future trends of this exciting field. The conference will address progress at the frontiers of fundamental as well as applied research and will allow participants to exchange ideas and results of their latest work in an informal atmosphere.

Format of the Conference

Similar to NT99, NT01, NT02, NT03, NT04, NT05, NT06, NT07, NT08, NT09, NT10, NT11, NT12, as described in the NT Conference History, a combination of invited talks and contributed presentations in plenary sessions.


Conference hosted by the Aalto University School of Science.

  • Conference Chairs
  Esko Kauppinen (Aalto University, Finland)
  Risto Nieminen (Aalto University, Finland)
  Pertti Hakonen (Aalto University, Finland)
  • Co-organizer
  David Tomanek (Michigan State University, USA)
  • National Committee
  Albert Nasibulin (Aalto University, Finland)
  Markus Ahlskog (University of Jyvaskyla, Finland)
  Arkady Krasheninnikov (University of Helsinki, Finland)
  Hua Jiang (Aalto University, Finland)
  Harri Lipsanen (Aalto University, Finland)
  Kai Nordlund (University of Helsinki, Finland)
  Yutaka Ohno (Aalto University, Finland & Nagoya University, Japan)
  Mika Pettersson (University of Jyvaskyla, Finland)
  Yuri Svirko (University of Eastern Finland)
  Renno Veinthal (Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia)
  • Local Committee
  Toma Susi (Aalto University, Finland)
  Marita Halme (Aalto University, Finland)
  Alexander Savin (Aalto University, Finland)
  Antti-Pekka Eskelinen (Aalto University, Finland)
  Ilya Anoshkin (Aalto University, Finland)
  • NT13 Advisory Board
  Annick Loiseau (FRA)
Richiro Saito (JAP)
Shigeo Maruyama (JAP)
Ying Chen (AUS)
Jin Zhang (PRC)
Jisoon Ihm (KOR)
Helio Chacham (BR)
Anna Swan (USA)
Michael Strano (USA)
Steve Cronin (USA)
Esko Kauppinen (FIN)
James Elliott (UK)
Ian Kinloch (UK)
Jean-Christophe Charlier (BE)
Elena Obraztsova (RUS)
Laurent Cognet (FRA)
Andreas Hirsch (DE)
Christophe Bichara (FRA)
Jannik Meyer (AT)
Jari Kinaret (SWE)